General Information for 2024 Events

· Courses at RMOC's meets typically include Beginner, Intermediate, and Advanced options.

· Beginner Instruction is available at each meet; just ask at the registration table.

· Volunteers are needed to make our 2024 season a success. This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you'd like to serve as a Registrar, Meet Director, Course Setter, Start / Finish Timer, Beginner Instructor, or Control Picker-Upper.

2024 Schedule

RMOC's event schedule is sometimes subject to change. Also, start times can vary for special events. Always double-check the event details on this website to confirm dates, times, and locations. We look forward to seeing you at our meets!

Additional 2024 events will be added to this schedule as permits and volunteers are confirmed.

 

Date
(2024)
Type of Event Map Name & Location Volunteers
Sun, Feb 18 28th Annual Jim & Mil Plant Memorial Ski-O
[Details]
Frisco Nordic Center (Frisco) ·CS: Sharon Crawford
·EP: Doug Berling
·EQ: Doug Berling
Sat, May 4 Orienteering Meet Bear Creek Lake Park (Lakewood) ·CS: Sverre Froyen
·EP:
·EQ:
Sat, May 18 Orienteering Meet Cherry Creek State Park (Aurora) ·CS: Gøril S. Jones
·EP:
·EQ:
Sat, Jun 8
through
Sun, Jun 9
Beuna Vista Night & Day Buena Vista (Buena Vista) ·CS: Craig Murray
·EP:
·EQ:
Sat, Jun 22 Orienteering Meet Dell Gulch (Buffalo Creek) ·CS: Doug Berling
·EP:
·EQ:
Sat, Jul 13 Orienteering Meet Manitou Park North (Woodland Park) ·CS: !! Course Setter Needed !!
·EP:
·EQ:
Sun, Jul 21 Rocky Mountain State Games Fox Run Regional Park (Colorado Springs) ·CS: Maiya Anderson
·EP:
·EQ:
Sat, Aug 17 Orienteering Meet (Tentative) Camp Alexander (Lake George) ·CS: !! Course Setter Needed !!
·EP:
·EQ:
Sat, Aug 24
through
Sun, Aug 25
"Lost One Standing" Long-Distance Orienteering Event Hosted by Sky Pilots Endurance Navigators (Permit Pending)
[Details]
Ouray-- ·CS:
·EP:
·EQ:
Sat, Aug 31
through
Mon, Sep 2
Advanced Practice Courses, Aug 31-Sept 2 (Tentative) Happy Jack Area (Laramie, WY) ·CS:
·EP:
·EQ:
Sat, Sep 14
through
Sun, Sep 15
Orienteering Meet (Exact Date TBD) Snow Mountain Ranch (Granby) ·CS: Odd Bersvendsen
·EP:
·EQ:
Sun, Sep 22 Standard Orienteering Meet Frisco Peninsula (Frisco) ·CS: Sharon Crawford
·EP:
·EQ:
Sat, Oct 19 Orienteering Meet Kelly Dahl (Nederland) ·CS: Ioana Fleming
·EP:
·EQ:
Sat, Nov 9 Score-O, Lunch & Annual Meeting (Location TBD) Westminster City Park (Westminster) ·CS:
·EP:
·EQ:

MD = Meet Director
CS = Course Setter
EP = E-Punch Coordinator
EQ = Equipment Manager

 

Go to top
JSN Boot template designed by JoomlaShine.com