General Information for 2023 Events

· Courses at RMOC's meets typically include Beginner, Intermediate, and Advanced options.

· Beginner Instruction is available at each meet; just ask at the registration table.

· Volunteers are needed to make our 2023 season a success. This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you'd like to serve as a Course Setter, Meet Director, E-Punch Chief / Crew, Equipment Manager, Registrar, Beginner Instructor, Starter, or Control Picker-Upper.

2023 Schedule

RMOC's event schedule is sometimes subject to change. Also, start times can vary for special events. Always double-check the event details on this website to confirm dates, times, and locations. We look forward to seeing you at our meets!

Additional 2023 events may be added to this schedule as permits and volunteers are confirmed. 

Date
(2023)
Type of Event Map Name & Location Volunteers
Sat, Jan 21 13th Annual Jim & Mil Plant Memorial Ski-O
[Details] · [Results]
Frisco Nordic Center (Frisco) ·CS: Sharon Crawford
·EP:
·EQ:
Sat, Feb 25 Ski-O & Snowshoe-O
[Details]
Snow Mountain Ranch (Granby) ·CS: Odd Bersvendsen
·EP:
·EQ: Doug Berling
Sun, Feb 26 Ski-O & Snowshoe-O
[Details]
Devil's Thumb Ranch (Tabernash) ·CS: Odd Bersvendsen
·EP:
·EQ: Doug Berling
Sun, Apr 23 Orienteering Meet
[Details] · [Results]
Cherry Creek State Park (Aurora) ·CS: Gøril S. Jones
·EP:
·EQ:
Sat, May 6 Orienteering Meet
[Details] · [Results]
Bear Creek Lake Park (Lakewood) ·CS: Sverre Froyen
·EP: Doug Berling
·EQ: Doug Berling
Sat, May 20 Orienteering Meet
[CANCELLED / PERMIT DENIED]
Chatfield State Park (Littleton) ·CS: N / A
·EP: N / A
·EQ: N / A
Sat, Jun 3
through
Sun, Jun 4
Night-O & Standard Orienteering Meet
[Details] · [Results]
Buena Vista (Buena Vista) ·CS: Craig Murray
·EP: Doug Berling
·EQ: Doug Berling
Sat, Jun 10
through
Sun, Jun 11
Advanced Practice Courses
[Details]
Happy Jack Area (Laramie, WY) ·CS: LROC
·EP: Doug Berling
·EQ: Doug Berling & LROC
Sat, Jun 17
through
Sun, Jun 18
"Lost One Standing" Long-Distance Orienteering Event
[Details]
Ironton (Ouray) ·CS: Sky Pilots
·EP: N / A
·EQ: Sky Pilots
Sat, Jun 24 Orienteering Meet
[Details] · [Results]
Rainbow Falls (Woodland Park) ·CS: Jim Baker
·EP: Doug Berling & Jieyi Zhou
·EQ:
Sat, Jul 22 Rocky Mountain State Games
[Details] · [Results]
Fox Run Regional Park (Colorado Springs) ·CS: Maiya Anderson
·EP: Doug Berling & Simon Maybury
·EQ: Doug Berling
Wed, Aug 30
through
Mon, Sep 4
Laramie Daze / National Ranking Event
[Details]
Happy Jack Area (Laramie, WY) ·CS: Mikell Platt & Neal Barlow & Graham Baird
·EP:
·EQ:
Sat, Sep 2 Laramie Daze Day 4
[Details] · [Results]
Sugar Hill (Laramie, WY) ·CS: Neal Barlow
·EP:
·EQ:
Sun, Sep 3 Laramie Daze Day 5
[Details] · [Results]
Area 307 (Laramie, WY) ·CS: Mikell Platt
·EP:
·EQ:
Mon, Sep 4 Laramie Daze Day 6
[Details] · [Results]
Remarkable Flats (Laramie, WY) ·CS: Graham Baird
·EP:
·EQ:
Sat, Sep 16
through
Sun, Sep 17
Night-O & Standard Orienteering Meet
[Details] · [Results]
Frisco Peninsula (Frisco) ·CS: Sharon Crawford
·EP:
·EQ:
Sun, Sep 24 Orienteering Meet
[Details] · [Results]
Snow Mountain Ranch (Granby) ·CS: Odd Bersvendsen
·EP:
·EQ:
Sat, Oct 7 Corn Maze
[Rock Creek not Hosting a Maze]
Rock Creek Farm-- ·CS:
·EP:
·EQ:
Sat, Oct 14 Orienteering Meet Kelly Dahl (Nederland) ·CS: Tori Borish
·EP:
·EQ:
Sat, Nov 4 Score-O, Lunch & Annual Meeting
[Details]
Westminster City Park (Westminster) ·CS:
·EP:
·EQ:

MD = Meet Director
CS = Course Setter
EP = E-Punch Coordinator
EQ = Equipment Manager

 

Go to top
JSN Boot template designed by JoomlaShine.com