General Information for 2022 Events

· Courses at RMOC's meets typically include Beginner, Intermediate, and Advanced options.

· Beginner Instruction is available at each meet; just ask at the registration table.

· Volunteers are needed to make our 2022 season a success. This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you'd like to serve as a Course Setter, Meet Director, E-Punch Chief / Crew, Equipment Manager, Registrar, Beginner Instructor, Starter, or Control Picker-Upper.

2022 Schedule

RMOC's event schedule is sometimes subject to change. Also, start times can vary for special events. Always double-check the event details on this website to confirm dates, times, and locations. We look forward to seeing you at our meets!

Additional 2022 events may be added to this schedule as permits and volunteers are confirmed.

☀ = Ongoing training courses that utilize the UsynligO smartphone app.

 

Date
(2022)
Type of Event Map Name & Location Volunteers
Sun, Feb 13 12th Annual Jim & Mil Plant Memorial Ski-O
[Details] · [Results]
Frisco Nordic Center (Frisco) ·CS: Sharon Crawford
·EP: Doug Berling & Jieyi Zhou
·EQ: Doug Berling
Sat, Apr 16 Orienteering Meet
[Details] · [Results]
Cherry Creek State Park (Aurora) ·CS: Gøril S. Jones
·EP: Simon Maybury & Doug Berling
·EQ: Caesar Jones & B. Brooke Mann
Sat, Apr 30 Orienteering Meet
[Details] · [Results]
Chatfield State Park (Littleton) ·CS: Doug Berling
·EP: Simon Maybury & Jieyi Zhou
·EQ: Doug Berling
Sat, May 14 Orienteering Meet
[Details] · [Results]
Bear Creek Lake Park (Lakewood) ·CS: Sverre Froyen
·EP: Simon Maybury & Jieyi Zhou
·EQ: Doug Berling & Kris Beecroft
Sat, May 21 Orienteering Meet CANCELLED Peaceful Valley Scout Ranch (Elbert) ·CS: Troy Bozarth
·EP: Volunteer Needed
·EQ: Volunteer Needed
Sat, Jun 4 "Lost One Standing" 24-Hour Navigation Event
[Details]
Amphitheater (Ouray) ·CS: Sky Pilots
·EP: N / A
·EQ: N / A
Sat, Jun 11 Orienteering Meet
[Details] · [Results]
Camp Tahosa (Ward) ·CS: JP Lande
·EP: Doug Berling & Jieyi Zhou
·EQ: JP Lande, Senia Bozova & Doug Berling
Sat, Jun 25 Orienteering Meet
[Details] · [Results]
Rainbow Falls (Woodland Park) ·CS: Jim Baker
·EP: Volunteer Needed, Simon Maybury & Doug Berling
·EQ: Volunteer Needed, Kris Beecroft & Doug Berling
Sat, Jul 2
through
Mon, Jul 4
Advanced Practice Courses, July 2-3-4
[Details]
Happy Jack Area (Laramie, WY) ·CS: Mikell Platt
·EP: N / A
·EQ: N / A
Sat, Jul 23 Orienteering Meet Fox Run Regional Park (Colorado Springs) ·CS: Neal Barlow
·EP: Volunteer Needed
·EQ: Volunteer Needed
Sat, Aug 6
through
Sun, Aug 7
Night-O & Standard Orienteering Meet (August 6-7) Frisco Peninsula (Frisco) ·CS: Sharon Crawford & Amy Varble
·EP: Volunteer Needed
·EQ: Volunteer Needed
Sat, Sep 3
through
Mon, Sep 5
Advanced Practice Courses, Sept 3-4-5 (TENTATIVE) Happy Jack Area (Laramie, WY) ·CS: Mikell Platt
·EP: N / A
·EQ: N / A
Sat, Sep 17 Orienteering Meet Camp Alexander (Lake George) ·CS: Volunteer Needed
·EP: Volunteer Needed
·EQ: Volunteer Needed
Sat, Oct 1 Orienteering Meet Kelly Dahl (Nederland) ·CS: Michael Rounds
·EP: Volunteer Needed
·EQ: Volunteer Needed
Sat, Oct 15 Corn Maze Rock Creek Farm (Broomfield) ·CS: N / A
·EP: N / A
·EQ: N / A
Sat, Oct 29 Score-O, Lunch & Annual Meeting Score-O / Annual Meeting-- ·CS: Volunteer Needed
·EP: N / A
·EQ: N / A

MD = Meet Director
CS = Course Setter
EP = E-Punch Coordinator
EQ = Equipment Manager

 

Go to top
JSN Boot template designed by JoomlaShine.com